NMFS seeks nominations for U.S. seats on the International Pacific Halibut Commission

National Marine Fisheries Service is seeking nominations to fill two non-NOAA commissioner seats on the International Pacific Halibut Commission. Terms for the current commissioners—who are eligible for reappointment—expire on December 31, 2015.  One must be a resident of Alaska—currently held by Donald Lane from Homer, Alaska One must be a non-resident of Alaska—currently held by Robert Alverson of Washington State. Read the rest here 12:09

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.